For Quickly #9

day-9
Quickly Day #9–Hopper/Waits

 
 

Incandescence

A man came to the store.
What can I do you for? I said.

He asked for rain.

You stand watching time like a river.
There are worse places to live.

Rooms seen through open windows.

Old man cries because the trees are bare.
Kid with candy in her blond hair.

Yellow light like a candle.

A man’s castle is his grocery cart.
Talks about a son and two daughters.

When will I see you again?

 
 

cropped-fred-herring-bike-vsm.png

6 Comments

  1. The fragmentation in this delights me. I feel as though you have narrated his works, given him an additional voice I didn’t know he needed until I heard it. Wonderful.

    Like

Always good to hear from friends

